Shock jock fantasy land vs reality

The Australian Independent Media Network

Image courtesy of 2gb.com Image courtesy of 2gb.com

Recently I’ve started listening regularly but sparingly to Alan Jones, Steve Price and Ray Hadley. All out of the 2GB stable. All willing unquestioning extensions of the Liberal Party’s PR machine.

Why would I do such a thing, especially when it has the tendency to make me feel ill at times?

Over the last few years I have grown increasingly worried that the Australian electorate isn’t as informed as they should be when it comes to matters of policy, politics and especially economics.

I have come to the conclusion this is in large part due to shock jocks like Jones, Price and Hadley and the deliberately skewed view of the world they present.

For years I’ve been reading the cavalcade of conservative columnists in the News Corp Australia stable. I refuse to pay for News Corp Australia publications anymore but nonetheless I know what these columnists…

View original post 1,103 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

